FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Holiday 2018 > Hottest Box Sets > Def Leppard - The Vinyl Collection: Volume One (180g Vinyl 7LP Box Set) * * *
Click to Enlarge

Def Leppard - The Vinyl Collection: Volume One

(180g Vinyl 7LP Box Set) * * *

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDD73569

Every Official Note Def Leppard Recorded Between 1978 and 1987:The Vinyl Collection: Volume One 8LP Box Set Mastered at Joe's Garage, Comes with Expansive Hardcover Book

Def Leppard maintains one of rock music's greatest legacies, consistently delivering airtight songcraft and top-flight performances. That's why the group has moved over 100 million records worldwide. And it's why the quintet remains one of only five rock bands with two original studio albums selling more than 10 million copies in the U.S. And, yes, it's why their music endures over forty years since their 1977 formation in Sheffield, UK.

This initial volume of the band's complete recorded output comes in a 180g heavyweight vinyl box set, featuring Def Leppard's first four studio albums – along with some choice bonus live and studio material – all spread across 8LPs. The Volume One collection contains all of Def Leppard's iconic 1980s recordings – On Through The Night, High ‘N' Dry, Pyromania and Hysteria - with reproductions of the original packaging. Furthermore, it includes a replica 7-inch single of the band's original independent EP, the self-titled The Def Leppard EP.

Volume One also houses bonus material including Live At The LA Forum 1983, originally released as a bonus disc in the deluxe CD version of Pyromania, making this the first-ever vinyl offering of the complete show. This 2LP version comes with a new sleeve and inner bags. The box set also includes Rarities Volume 1 which has been specially compiled by Joe Elliott, containing rare B-sides and recordings from Def Leppard's early years, all in a newly commissioned sleeve.

Each album in the Volume One box set was mastered by longtime band producer/soundmaster Ronan McHugh and frontman/vocalist Joe Elliott at Joe's Garage in Dublin, Ireland, and cut by Greg Moore. Housed in rigid boxes, the Volume One collection also contains a hardback book with rare photos by longstanding band confidant Ross Halfin and liner notes by Classic Rock's Paul Elliott. Def Leppard bandmembers Joe Elliott, bassist Rick Savage, drummer Rick Allen, and guitarist Phil Collen have all also contributed their personal introductions to the collection.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
LP1 – On Through The Night
1. Rock Brigade
2. Hello America
3. Sorrow Is A Woman
4. It Could Be You
5. Satellite
6. When The Walls Came Tumbling Down
7. Wasted
8. Rocks Off
9. It Don’t Matter
10. Answer To The Master
11. Overture
LP2 – High ’N’ Dry
1. Let It Go
2. Another Hit And Run
3. High ’N’ Dry (Saturday Night)
4. Bringin’ On The Heartbreak
5. Switch 625
6. You Got Me Runnin’
7. Lady Strange
8. On Through The Night
9. Mirror, Mirror (Look Into My Eyes)
10. No No No
LP3 – Pyromania
1. Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop)
2. Photograph
3. Stagefright
4. Too Late For Love
5. Die Hard The Hunter
6. Foolin’
7. Rock Of Ages
8. Comin’ Under Fire
9. Action! Not Words
10. Billy’s Got A Gun
LP4 – Hysteria
1. Woman
2. Rocket
3. Animal
4. Love Bites
5. Pour Some Sugar On Me
6. Armageddon It
LP5 – Hysteria
1. Gods Of War
2. Don’t Shoot Shotgun
3. Run Riot
4. Hysteria
5. Excitable
6. Love And Affection
LP6 – Live At The LA Forum 1983
1. Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop)
2. Rock Brigade
3. High ’N’ Dry (Saturday Night)
4. Another Hit And Run
5. Billy’s Got A Gun
6. Mirror, Mirror (Look Into My Eyes)
7. Foolin’
8. Photograph
LP7 – Live At The LA Forum 1983
1. Rock Of Ages
2. Bringin’ On The Heartbreak
3. Switch 625
4. Let It Go
5. Wasted
6. Stagefright
7. Travelin’ Band
LP8 – Rarities Volume 1
1. Wasted
2. Hello America
3. Good Morning Freedom
4. Bringin’ On The Heartbreak
5. Me And My Wine
6. Tear It Down
7. I Wanna Be Your Hero
8. Ride Into The Sun
9. Ring Of Fire
10. Release Me

7-Inch Single – The Def Leppard E.P.
1. Ride Into The Sun
2. Getcha Rocks Off
3. The Overture

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.