FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Derrick Harriott: Reggae, Funk and Soul 1969-1975 - Various Artists (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Derrick Harriott: Reggae, Funk and Soul 1969 1975 - Various Artists

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDH31160

A master of his genre and one of the forerunners in Jamaican music from its very beginning, Derrick Harriott, along with a stellar cast, showcases some superb rocksteady on the fantastic 20 track compilation album Derrick Harriott: Reggae, Funk and Soul 1969-1975.

Dub Store Records is the Ska, Rocksteady, Reggae and Dancehall reissue label run by the eponymous Tokyo based record store. The label aims at accurately covering the 50-plus years of Jamaican music, and passing on many rare and magnificent recordings, which are non-commercial and highly artistic.

Carefully handing down the tradition of reggae music, Dub Store Records has so far issued recordings from labels and artists such as Studio One, Federal Records (Federal, Kentone, Merritone), Jammys, Bunny Wailer's Solomonic, Derrick Harriott, Kiddus I, Redman International, King Tubby's Firehouse, Fam's, BMN and much more to come.

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Preacher - Black Moses
  2. Chosen Few - People Makes the World Go Round
  3. Derrick Harriott - Psychedelic Train
  4. Crystalites - Stranger in Town
  5. Karl Bryan & Crystalites - Slippery
  6. Derrick Harriott - Message from a Black Man
  7. Chosen Few - Am I Black Enough
  8. Bongo Herman & Les - Home Sweet Home
  9. Bongo Herman & Les - Hail I
  10. Pat Satchmo - A Handful of Friends
  11. I Roy - Tougher Than Tough
  12. Derrick Harriott - Brown Baby
  13. Crystal Generation - Hell Below
  14. Ramon & Crystalites - Golden Chickens
  15. Chosen Few - Going Back Home
  16. Noel Brown - Phoenix
  17. Kingstonians - Right from Wrong
  18. Chosen Few - I'm Sorry
  19. Kim Harriott - Just Want to Be Your Joy
  20. Junior Murvin - Rescue the Children

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.