FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Devendra Banhart - Rejoicing in the Hands / Nino Rojo (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Devendra Banhart - Rejoicing in the Hands / Nino Rojo

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDB02612

"Nino Rojo is the companion album to Rejoicing In The Hands, which was released earlier this year [2004]. It is culled from the same sessions. It is not a series of out-takes, or extra tracks. It is essentially CD #2 of a double album (in fact both these CDS are being released as a double vinyl album as well). As mentioned in the press release for Rejoicing In The Hands, Devendra had so many songs, and of such consistently high caliber, that it was impossible to edit down the material to a single album.

"So, we decided to release 2 albums of his new songs in the space of a year. The response to Rejoicing has been overwhelming. In fact, as a small label, it's almost impossible to keep up with it. What can I say? This kid is so amazingly magical, unique, genuine and talented that people just gravitate naturally to his music." - Michael Gira, Young God Records

"Casually referencing early Marc Bolan, Bryter Layter-era Nick Drake and a clutch of loping Morricone film scores, Banhart wraps his songs in a gorgeously quavering warble that seems lifted right off some blues mama's dusty 78. A nearly flawless set of left-field folk." - Bob Mehr, Mojo


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
LP1 - Rejoicing In The Hands
1. This Is The Way
2. A Sight To Behold
3. The Body Breaks
4. Poughkeepsi
5. Dogs They Make Up The Dark
6. Will Is My Friend
7. This Beard Is For Siobhan
8. See-Saw
9. Tit Smoking In The Temple Of Artesan Mimicry
10. Rejoicing In The Hands
11. Fall
12. Todo Los Dolores
13. When The Sun Shone On Vetiver
14. I Was Born
15. Insecteyes
16. Autumns Child
17. Untitled

LP2 - Niño Rojo
1. Wake Up, Little Sparrow
2. Ay Mama
3. We All Know
4. Little Yellow Spider
5. A Ribbon
6. At The Hop
7. My Ships
8. Noah
9. Sister
10. Water May Walk
11. Horse Headed Flesh Wizard
12. An Island
13. Be Kind
14. Owl Eyes
15. The Good Red Road
16. Electric Heart
17. Untitled

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.