FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Diana Ross and the Supremes - Supreme Rarities: Motown Lost and Found 1960-69 (180g Vinyl 4LP Box)
Click to Enlarge

Diana Ross and the Supremes - Supreme Rarities: Motown Lost and Found 1960-69

(180g Vinyl 4LP Box)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (3)
Item: LDS25012

2008 CD-Only 48-Track Rarities Compilation Available on Vinyl for the First Time!

As the hometown girls who conquered the world, Diana Ross and the Supremes are inarguably the most successful, highest selling girl group of all time. From their inauspicious start as the long-forgotten Primettes, to their ascension past the moniker of "no-hit Supremes" through the ranks of Motown's rank-and-file to globe-trotting superstars, this group is as pure and quintessential Detroit Motor City as you can get. 

Originally released on 2CD in in 2008, the
Supremes Supreme Rarities from the Motown Lost & Found Series collects the rarities, outtakes and incomparable live recordings from this inimitable group of Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees. Listen to the story unfold from the innocent teenaged doo-wop of "You Can Depend On Me" from 1960 all the way through the slick, socially-conscious refinement of "I'm Livin' in Shame" from 1969. Aside from a handful of forgotten vinyl releases decades ago, the majority of this material has not been released on vinyl. Until now.

Third Man, in a unique partnership with Universal Music, has taken this double-CD and turned it into a glorious 4LP collection housed in an impeccably-designed slipcase, all watercolor pastel vibrant photos highlight how absolutely impeccable this group is. Of particular interest is that Supreme Rarities are the first Motown records ever pressed in the city of Detroit. Diana Ross attended high school at Cass Tech, a mere mile away from Third Man Pressing where this title was lovingly pressed, which is also just a mile away from the Brewster-Douglass Housing Projects where Ross and fellow Supremes Mary Wilson and Florence Ballard all grew up.

The 48 tracks included here include the earliest Primettes tracks, invigorating covers of The Rolling Stones "Satisfaction" and the Beatles "I Saw Her Standing There", along with renditions of hits for other Motown artists like "Mickey's Monkey" and "Uptight (Everything's Alright)" in addition to alternate vocal takes of stone cold certified smashes like "You Can't Hurry Love" and "Someday We'll Be Together." And if you want the hits medley, "Come See About Me," "Baby Love" and "Stop! In the Name of Love" will wonderfully whet your appetite.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. You Can Depend On Me
2. Tears Of Sorrow (Motown Version)
3. Because I Love Him
4. Hey Baby (Version 1)
5. Too Hot (Version 4)
6. You're Gonna Come To Me (Version 1)
7. You're Gonna Come To Me (Version 2)
8. It Makes No Difference Now (Alternate Version)
9. Come On Boy (Alternate Version)
10. Just Call Me (Stereo Mix)
11. I Saw Him Standing There
12. Not Fade Away
13. Ooowee Baby (Alternate Mix)

1. It's All Your Fault (Version 1)
2. Hits Medley: Come See About Me / Baby Love / Stop! In The Name Of Love
3. Cupid (Alternate Extended Mix)
4. Take Me Where You Go (Version 3)
5. Back In My Arms Again (Alternate Vocal)
6. You Can't Hurry Love (Alternate Vocal)
7. Mickey's Monkey
8. Uptight (Everything's Alright) (Alternate Vocal)
9. It's Not Unusual
10. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
11. Come And Get These Memories (Alternate Mix)
12. I Can't Help Myself (Sugar Pie, Honey Bunch) (Alternate Mix)
13. Let The Music Play (Alternate Vocal)

1. Don't Let True Love Die (Extended Version)
2. What A Friend We Have In Jesus
3. Every Time I Feel The Spirit
4. Believe In Me
5. The Beginning Of The End Of Love (Stereo Mix)
6. People (Unedited Version)
7. Over The Rainbow
8. Wish I Knew
9. I Can't Give Back The Love I Feel For You
10. I'll Set You Free (Alternate Vocal)
11. Ain't No Sun Since You've Been Gone
12. In The Evening Of Our Love

1. Love Child (Alternate Vocal)
2. Those Precious Memories
3. I'm Livin' In Shame (Version 1)
4. MacArthur Park
5. You're Gonna Hear From Me
6. Canadian Sunset
7. Autumn Leaves
8. The Look Of Love
9. Someday We'll Be Together (Alternate Vocal)
10. Scott Regan Radio Promos (bonus)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.