FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Discharge - Decontrol: The Singles (Colored Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Discharge - Decontrol: The Singles

(Colored Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDD05698

Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

Stoke, UK-based punk band Discharge turned the world of underground music on its head with their primal bursts of uncompromising speed and aggression. Formed in the late-70s by twin brothers Bones and Tezz Roberts, and Rainy Wainwright, Discharge has proceeded to change the face of punk and indeed extreme music itself. The band's music is characterized by a heavy, distorted, and grinding guitar-driven sound and rawly shouted vocals, with lyrics on anarchist and pacifist themes. Decontrol: The Singles features singles from the early years of the insanely influential Discharge. With 27 tracks, this set definitely shows off the driving sound that would be the blueprint for the countless D-beat and crust punk bands that would follow in their wake, and makes for some essential listening for hardcore fans.


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Realities Of War 
2. They Declare It
3. But After The Gig
4. Society's Victim
5. Fight Back 
6. War's No Fairytale 
7. Always Restrictions
8. You Take Part In Creating This System 
9. Religion Instigates
10. Decontrol 
11. It's No T.V. Sketch
12. Tomorrow Belongs To Us
13. Never Again
14. Death Dealers
15. Two Monstrous Nuclear Stockpiles 
16. State Violence State Control
17. Doom's Day

1. Warning
2. Where There Is A Will
3. In Defence Of Our Future 
4. Anger Burning
5. The Price Of Silence 
6. Born To Die In The Gutter
7. The More I See You
8. Protest And Survive 
9. Ignorance
10. No Compromise

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.