FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Discharge - Why (Colored Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Discharge - Why

(Colored Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDD92257

Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

Stoke, UK-based punk band Discharge turned the world of underground music on its head with their primal bursts of uncompromising speed and aggression. Formed in the late-70s by twin brothers Bones and Tezz Roberts, and Rainy Wainwright, Discharge has proceeded to change the face of punk and indeed extreme music itself. The band's music is characterized by a heavy, distorted, and grinding guitar-driven sound and rawly shouted vocals, with lyrics on anarchist and pacifist themes. Discharge's breakout 1981 mini release Why - which reached No. 1 on the U.K. indie charts and helped establish the band as a force to be reckoned with - is augmented here with its preceding EPs Realities of War (1980), Fight Back (1980) and Decontrol (1980) plus a pair of live cuts to form an imposing early snapshot of the group in all their raw and raging glory.


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Visions Of War
2. Does This System Work
3. A Look At Tomorrow
4. Why
5. Maimed And Slaughtered
6. Mania For Conquest
7. Ain't No Feeble Bastard
8. Is This To Be
9. Massacre Of Innocence (Air Attack) 
10. Why (Reprise)
11. Realities Of War 
12. They Declare It 
13. Buy After The Gig 
14. Society's Victim 
15. Fight Back 
16. War's No Fairytale 
17. Always Restrictions 
18. You Take Part In Creating The System 
19. Religion Instigates 
20. Decontrol
21. It's No T.V. Sketch
22. Tomorrow Belongs To Us 
23. Maimed And Slaughtered (Live - Apocalypse Punk Tour 1981)
24. Decontrol (Live - Apocalypse Punk Tour 1981)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.