FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Douglas Pipes - Trick ‘R Treat: Soundtrack (180g Picture Disc Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Douglas Pipes - Trick ‘R Treat: Soundtrack

(180g Picture Disc Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDP51729

Waxwork Records reissues the soundtrack album from the 2007 Halloween anthology film Trick ‘R Treat as a deluxe double picture disc set. Directed by Michael Dougherty (Krampus), Trick ‘R Treat has become a modern cult-classic and October tradition alongside classic horror films like John Carpenter's Halloween. Starring Anna Paquin, Brian Cox, and Dylan Baker, Trick ‘R Treat won over fans and critics alike with it's maliciously whimsical approach of breaking down Halloween traditions. Waxwork has worked closely with both Dougherty and composer Douglas Pipes to create the ultimate Trick ‘R Treat soundtrack experience.

The expanded double LP features over an hour of music that has been mastered for vinyl and supervised by the composer. For art duties, Waxwork brought on board the incredibly talented Francesco Francavilla (Afterlife With Archie, The Black Beetle). Francavilla has worked as an in-house artist for both Marvel and DC Comics, and has created the full LP packaging artwork with approval from Dougherty, himself.

At the request of Dougherty, Waxwork acquired the full audio stems from the film to create a full bonus Spooky Sound-FX album. Like the classic Disney LPs such as Chilling, Thrilling Sounds From The Haunted House, the album takes the listener through the streets of Warren Valley, OH on a cold Halloween night filled with vampires, werewolves, rock quarry zombies, and Sam himself. It was constructed, mixed, and edited by Evan Chen, the sound designer on Dougherty's 1996 animated short Season's Greetings which features Sam's first appearance, and inspired the film Trick ‘R Treat.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Spooky Guidelines
  2. It's Halloween, Not Hanukkah / Main Title
  3. Meet Charlie
  4. Charlie Bites It
  5. Father and Son
  6. Meet Rhonda
  7. To The Quarry
  8. The Halloween Schoolbus Massacre
  9. The Elevator / Laurie On The Prowl
  10. Halloween Prank
  11. Not A Trick / Red and Black
  12. Laurie's First Time
  13. Old Mr. Kreeg
  14. Pumpkin Shooter / Meet Sam
  15. The Bus Driver
  16. The Neighborhood
  17. Trick ‘r Treat
  18. End Credits
  19. Emma
  20. Always Check Your Candy
  21. Wilkins' Backyard
  22. Rock Quarry
  23. Sheep's Meadow
  24. Old Mr. Kreeg's House

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.