FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Dyscarnate - With All Their Might (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Dyscarnate - With All Their Might

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDD06599

UK death metal trio Dyscarnate release their third full-length, and first for Unique Leader Records. Titled With All Their Might, the eight-track offering was captured by Stu McKay (Ingested, Acrania et al) at Studio 6 in England and mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen (Ancient, Aborted, Volbeat, Evergrey et al) at Hansen Studios in Denmark.

"With All Their Might is the sound of us nailing our colors to the mast in no uncertain terms," says the band of their latest release. "We've always worked on each new album as its own entity, and feel the whole thing needs to flow as one cohesive piece. Every song has its place on the record, but the lyrics and feel of each one reflects a signature theme. We feel that while this record is the most complete thing we've ever done, it's also the most varied, dynamic, and evolved we have ever been. We have written this album for only ourselves, and as a result feel we have something our fans will really connect to.

"Dyscarnate is now split between Shropshire, Sussex, and Amsterdam, which has meant this record has been written and recorded in a wide variety of locations. For the last two weeks of writing, we set ourselves up in a secluded farmhouse just over the Welsh border, where we worked non-stop putting the finishing touches to the demos, as well as tracking all the vocals ourselves. Inspiration has come from everywhere on the musical spectrum and beyond. We didn't want to work within any kind of parameters, and tried things we wouldn't have gone near in the past. Song and lyric concepts have included, among many others: existential dread, insanity, human perception, and strength of will."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Of Mice and Mountains
  2. This is Fire
  3. Iron Strengthens Iron
  4. Traitors in the Palace
  5. To End All Flesh
  6. Backbreaker
  7. All the Devils Are Here
  8. Nothing Seems Right

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.