FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Earth and Fire - The Golden Years of Dutch Pop (180g Import Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Earth and Fire - The Golden Years of Dutch Pop

(180g Import Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LIE5998

The Golden Years of Dutch Pop Music is a new Music On Vinyl series of compilation albums by Dutch bands that were not only groundbreaking and successful in the '60s and '70s in the Netherlands but also far beyond Dutch borders. Each double album collects the band's most important original A sides and a selection of their B side singles. The corresponding audio has been remastered for the vinyl format and the compilations come complete with redesigned artwork including English liner notes.

Earth and Fire was formed by Dutch brothers Chris and Gerard Koerts on guitar and keyboards respectively. The first classic line-up featured vocalist Manuela Berloth, who was later replaced by Jerney Kaagman, and included bass player Hans Ziech and drummer Ton van der Kleij. After becoming the supporting act for Barry Hay's The Golden Earrings, the George Kooymans written "Seasons" provided Earth and Fire with their first hit and an album filled with their own work followed.

"Ruby Is The One," "Wild And Exciting," "Storm And Thunder," "Maybe Tomorrow, Maybe Tonight" and "Memories" were all successful singles which cracked the Dutch Top 10. The band scored the biggest hit of their career in 1979 with "Weekend." Next to the hits here are a plethora of excellent B-sides like "Song Of The Marching Children," "Theme From Atlantis" and the 7-part "Excerpts From To The World Of The Future."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Seasons
2. Ruby is the One
3. Wild and Exciting
4. Invitation
5. Storm and Thunder
6. Memories
7. Maybe Tomorrow, Maybe Tonight
8. Love of Life
9. Only Time Will Tell
10. Thanks For the Love
11. What Difference Does It Make
12. Weekend
13. Fire of Love

1. Hazy Paradise
2. Mechanical Lover
3. Vivid Shady Land
4. Song of the Marching Children
5. Lost Forever
6. From the End Till the Beginning
7. Theme From Atlantis
8. Tuffy the Cat
9. Fun
10. Excerpts From To the World of the Future
11. Answer Me
12. Season of the Falling Leaves

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.