FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Elizabeth Cotten - Vol. 2: Shake Sugaree (Vinyl LP) * * *
Click to Enlarge

Elizabeth Cotten - Vol. 2: Shake Sugaree

(Vinyl LP) * * *

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDC00310

Originally released in 1965, folkstress Elizabeth Cotten's second album Vol. 2: Shake Sugaree is another gem featuring her idiosyncratic, self-taught upside-down left-handed guitar playing, plus banjo recorded and edited by Mike Seeger. Anchored by the multi-part masterpiece "Fox Chase," and the classic title cut featuring her great granddaughter Brenda Evans on vocals, this is an absolutely essential 16-track collection from an American folk legend presented on lovely vinyl courtesy of Folkways Records.


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Shake Sugaree
  2. Washington Blues
  3. I'm Going Away
  4. Fox Chase
  5. Ontario Blues
  6. Mama, Nobody's Here But The Baby
  7. Look And Live, My Brother
  8. Jesus Lifted Me
  9. Till We Meet Again
  10. Jesus Is Tenderly Calling
  11. Buck Dance
  12. Ruben
  13. Oh, Miss Lulie Gal
  14. Shoot That Buffalo
  15. Boatman Dance
  16. Ball The Jack

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.