FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Emerson, Lake and Palmer - Welcome Back My Friends to the Show That Never Ends (Vinyl 3LP)
Click to Enlarge

Emerson, Lake and Palmer - Welcome Back My Friends to the Show That Never Ends

(Vinyl 3LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDE43238

Original 1974 Live Album Newly Cut on Vinyl for First Time from 24 Bit / HD Remasters (2012)

Emerson, Lake & Palmer were one of the most successful, innovative and ground breaking British groups of the golden age of progressive rock. As well as creating spectacular ‘live' shows that incorporated advanced technology and showmanship, they also recorded a cascade of powerful albums that sold in millions around the world. During 2016 and 2017 the band's musical legacy will be celebrated by BMG with an important and comprehensive re-issue program that will put the spotlight on ELP's nine studio albums as well as their ‘live' recordings and compilations.

ELP were formed in 1970 by flamboyant keyboard player Keith Emerson (formerly of The Nice), singer and guitarist Greg Lake (formerly of King Crimson) and drummer/percussionist Carl Palmer (formerly of Atomic Rooster). Blending jazz and classical music with a wide-screen hard-rock style, ELP were one of the torchbearers of the progressive rock sound and were one of the most commercially successful bands of the 1970s. By 1974 they were as big as Led Zeppelin as a live draw.

The unique triple live album Welcome Back My Friends to the Show That Never Ends was issued in 1974 in the wake of ELP's success with Brain Salad Surgery and recorded on their Someone Get Me a Ladder world tour. It documents the group's last great tour and was released prior to a three year hiatus and a series of solo projects. The bombastic affair features explosive takes on all of Brain Salad Surgery (sans "Benny the Bouncer") plus a nearly 28-minute "Tarkus" and is finally back on vinyl where it so rightfully belongs!


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Hoedown (Taken From Rodeo)
  2. Jerusalem
  3. Toccata (An Adaption Of Ginastera's 1st Piano Concerto, 4th Movement)
  4. Tarkus - Erupton
  5. Tarkus - Stones of years
  6. Tarkus - Iconoclast
  7. Tarkus - Mass
  8. Tarkus - Manticore
  9. Tarkus - Battlefield
  1. Tarkus - Aquatarkus
  2. Take A Pebble (Including Still...You Turn Me On and Lucky Man)
  3. Piano Improvisations
  4. Take A Pebble Conclusion
  5. Jeremy Bender / The Sheriff (Medley)
  1. Karn Evil 9 - 1st Impression
  2. Karn Evil 9 - 2nd Impression
  3. Karn Evil 9 - 3rd Impression

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.