FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > Esperanza Spalding - 12 Little Spells (180g Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Esperanza Spalding - 12 Little Spells

(180g Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (3)
Item: LDS82113

2020 Grammy Award-Winner for Best Jazz Vocal Album!

Since October 7th, 2018, 4x Grammy Award-winner Esperanza Spalding has been unveiling her innovative new project 12 Little Spells by releasing a new spell – in the form of a new song with video – every day on her Facebook, Instagram, and website. In total, the songs and corresponding videos have already been viewed well over 1 million times. The concept came to Esperanza while exploring different ways to create, experience, and process music; particularly the healing powers of art and how music and the body interact. Each song is inspired by a different body part.

Composed by Spalding, 12 Little Spells find the trailblazing artist on vocals flanked by Matthew Stevens (guitar), Justin Tyson (drums), Aaron Burnett (saxophone), Burniss Travis (bass), Corey King (background vocals), and Rob Schwimmer (continuum). Spalding also worked with visual artist Carmen Daneshmandi, opera/theater director Elkhanah Pulitzer, wardrobe specialist Diego Montoya, choreographer Chanel DaSilva and video artist Ethan Samuel Young to create elements of the album and live show. 

12 Little Spells
arrives just one year after Exposure, in which Spalding composed and recorded a new album entirely from scratch in just 77 hours, while live streaming every minute of the process to the world.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. 2 Little Spells – Thoracic Spine
  2. To Tide Us Over – Mouth
  3. Until The Next Full – Eyes
  4. Thang – Hips
  5. Touch in Mine – Fingers
  6. The Longing Deep Down – Abdominal Portal
  7. You Have To Dance – Feet
  8. Now Know – Solar Portal
  9. All Limbs Are – Arms
  10. Readying to Rise – Legs
  11. Dancing The Animal – Mind/Brain
  12. With Others – Ears

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More