FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Evanescence - Synthesis (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Evanescence - Synthesis

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDE59950

Evanescence return with Synthesis, their fourth and most ambitious album to date. The album is a re-imagining of some of Evanescence's best-loved songs recorded with a full orchestra and electronic combined with the band and Amy Lee's virtuoso piano and voice. Evanescence - lead singer-songwriter and pianist Amy Lee, bassist Tim McCord, drummer/producer Will Hunt, lead guitarist/backing vocalist Troy McLawhorn and guitarist Jen Majura – worked with orchestra arranger and composer David Campbell on Synthesis. It also features two new Evanescence songs, including lead single "Imperfection" and "Hi-Lo," the latter of which includes a guest performance by famed violinist Lindsey Stirling.

Lee describes the meaning behind "Imperfection," "For me, this is the most important song on the album. I struggled with the lyrics for a long time because there was a lifetime of work to live up to and I wasn't sure what to say or how to be good enough. When it finally started pouring out of me, it was undeniable. I had no choice. It's for all the people we've lost, all the people who we could lose, to suicide and depression. I'm singing from the perspective of the person left behind, the person in the waiting room. It's a plea to fight for your life, to stay. Don't give into the fear - I have to tell myself that every day. Nobody is perfect. We are all imperfect, and it's precisely those imperfections that make us who we are, and we have to embrace them because there's so much beauty in those differences. Life is worth fighting for. You are worth fighting for."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Overture
  2. Never Go Back
  3. Hi-Lo
  4. My Heart Is Broken
  5. Lacrymosa
  6. The End Of The Dream
  7. Bring Me To Life (Synthesis)
  8. Unraveling (Interlude)
  9. Imaginary
  1. Secret Door
  2. Lithium
  3. Lost In Paradise
  4. Your Star
  5. My Immortal
  6. The In-Between (Piano Solo)
  7. Imperfection

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.