FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Eyedress - Manila Ice (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Eyedress - Manila Ice

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDE03716

26 year old singer/rapper/producer Idris Vicuña aka Eyedress' new Lex Records album Manila Ice showcases his unique talent for songwriting over 15 lovesick compositions. He recorded and produced the entirety of the record around the birth of his first child. The album represents his hopes and fears as young parent whilst providing an escape from the realities of his personal life and the grim political events unfolding in his home city of Metro Manila. His musical output is informed by the diverse influences of his early life in Phoenix, AZ and San Clemente, CA followed by his family's return to The Philippines aged 15. Taking to sampling and beat making as much as traditional musicianship, his thirst for expression has seen him turn his unique voice to rap, punk, synth pop and lo-fi indie styles. On Manila Ice he strips his experimentation back to more traditional song writing methods, and brings a striking honesty to the narratives that weave through the record.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Manilla Ice
  2. Sofia Coppola
  3. Separation Anxiety
  4. Family Tree
  5. Big Shoes
  6. Feel Like Giving Up
  7. Can't Run From Pain
  8. Third Eye Kisses
  9. Love All Around
  10. Pentagram Land
  11. Living Room
  12. Sticky Green Leaves
  13. High Street Drive By
  14. Used To Be Good Friends
  15. Look Past The Past

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.