FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Eyehategod - Take as Needed for Pain (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Eyehategod - Take as Needed for Pain

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDE0070

They've been called doomcore, sludge and stoner rock, survived line-up shuffles, label hassles and a short-lived split. And after over two decades of creating some of the most corrosive, vile music known to man, EyeHateGod - formed by Jimmy Bower (member of Down, Superjoint Ritual and Crowbar) - still hasn't lost any of the piss and vinegar that fueled them back in '88.

1993's Take As Needed For Pain is the follow-up to EyeHateGod's raw 1990 debut In the Name of Suffering and predecessor to the band's masterful 1996 album Dopesick. Featuring much more distinguished production than that of their primitive sounding debut, the 12-song set is the band's first to showcase their southern blues-rock and Black Sabbath influences and is a favorite of the band.

"A series of buzzing, lurching dirges steeped in feedback and contempt, Take as Needed for Pain was released in 1993, spawning countless imitators as vocalist Mike Williams, drummer Joey LaCaze, guitarist Jimmy Bower (also of Down and Superjoint Ritual), guitarist Brian Patton (also of Soilent Green), and then-bassist Marc Schultz lashed a Sabbathian groove to the muck-ridden undertow of the Melvins' Gluey Porch Treatments, drowned the whole vicious slab in disorienting noise, and proceeded to give everybody the finger." - J. Bennett, Decibel

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Blank
  2. Sisterfucker (Part I)
  3. Shoplift
  4. White Nigger
  5. 30$ Bag
  6. Disturbance
  7. Take As Needed For Pain
  8. Sisterfucker (Part II)
  9. Crimes Against Skin
  10. Kill Your Boss
  11. Who Gave Her The Roses
  12. Laugh It Off

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.