FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Fela Kuti - Box Set 4: Compiled by Erykah Badu (Vinyl 7LP Box Set)
Click to Enlarge

Fela Kuti - Box Set 4: Compiled by Erykah Badu

(Vinyl 7LP Box Set)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDK00516

Knitting Factory Records presents the next installment of the long-awaited vinyl reissues from the Fela Kuti catalog. The inimitable Erykah Badu personally selected the seven albums featured in this fourth box set, which have been remastered from their original vinyl pressings. The artwork for each album has been meticulously recreated from original album artwork, alongside vintage vinyl label artwork. The 7LPs include Yellow Fever (1976), No Agreement (1977), JJD (1977), VIP (1979), Coffin for Head of State (1980), Army Arrangement (1984), and Underground System (1992). The package is rounded out with a 20-page full-color booklet featuring seven personal essays written by Erykah Badu; seven in-depth commentaries by veteran music journalist and Afrobeat historian Chris May; song lyrics; never before published photos of Fela Kuti; and a 16 x 24" poster designed by Nigerian artist Lemi Ghariokwu, the creative force behind 26 of Fela Kuti‘s album covers

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Yellow Fever
  2. Na Poi (1975 Version)
  1. No Agreement
  2. Dog Eat Dog (Instrumental)
  1. J.J.D. (Johnny Just Drop) Part 1
  2. J.J.D. (Johnny Just Drop) Part 2
  1. V.I.P. (Part 1)
  2. V.I.P. (Part 2)
  1. Coffin for Head of State (Part 1)
  2. Coffin for Head of State (Part 2)
  1. Army Arrangement (Part 1)
  2. Army Arrangement (Part 2)
  1. Underground System (Edit)
  2. Pansa Pansa

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.