FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Finnforest - Lahto Matkalle (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Finnforest - Lahto Matkalle

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDF69911

Luckily Finnforest wasn't one of those Finnish progressive rock acts that only recorded one album and vanished. They became a household name for the Love Records label instead – and just one year after the release of their self-titled 1975 debut they returned with the impressive sophomore set Lähtö Matkalle. Pekka Tegelman was always an enthusiastic reader and the album title was inspired by Toivo Pekkanen's poem book of the same name. The lineup also expanded here from a stripped-down trio to a dynamic quintet featuring Pekka (electric guitars), Jussi Tegelman (drums, congas, timpani, synthesizer), Pertti Pokki (synthesizer), Jarmo Hiekkala (electric bass, fuzz bass), Jukka Linkola (electric piano, grand piano, synthesizer, organ) plus a Swedish string section conducted by the late (and one of the founding members of Love Records) Otto Donner. Svart Records' reissue of this Finnish prog rock classic comes complete with unseen photos and new liner notes by Arttu Seppänen.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Alpha
  2. Elvin
  3. Don
  4. Lähtö Matkalle I
  5. Lähtö Matkalle II

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.