FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Fleurety - The White Death (180g Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Fleurety - The White Death

(180g Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDF68916

Formed in 1991 and known for their boundary breaking approach to metal, The White Death is Fleurety's third full-length studio release and comes almost two decades after 2000's Department of Apocalyptic Affairs. Returning to the style of the legendary debut Min Tid Skal Komme (1995) - in a more experimental, sarcastic and concise way - The White Death captures a darker and more disturbing version of Fleurety than ever before: Embracing the strange and the abstract to create a wholly unconventional yet often poignant opus, both deep and raw in its expression.

The band line-up for The White Death features guitarist Alexander Nordgaren and drummer/vocalist Svein Egil "Zweizz" Hatlevik, joined by bassist/vocalist Czral-Michael Eide (Virus, Aura Noir), vocalist Linn Nystadnes (Deathcrush, Oilskin), plus flautist Krizla (Tusmørke, Alwanzatar) and backing vocalist Filip Roshauw (The Switch). The White Death was recorded by the band and mixed by godfather of Norwegian noise music, Lasse Marhaug. Mastering was done by longstanding partner of the band Greg Chandler (Esoteric) at Priory Studios, with artwork courtesy of Trine+Kim Design Studio (Ulver, Darkthrone).

180g vinyl edition in gatefold cover.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. The White Death
  2. The Ballad Of Copernicus
  3. Lament Of The Optimist
  4. Trauma
  5. The Science Of Normality
  6. Future Day
  7. Ambitions Of The Dead
  8. Ritual Of Light And Taxidermy

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.