FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Freddie McKay - Picture on the Wall: Deluxe Edition (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Freddie McKay - Picture on the Wall: Deluxe Edition

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDM901117

Picture on the Wall was Freddie McKay's first album. It was released by Studio One in 1971, and served as the first real introduction to the singer for the reggae public after a series of unsuccessful singles.Coming to Studio One with the Soul Defenders allowed Freddie to finally find his voice. His recording of "Picture on the Wall" is a top Studio One track, and was a massive hit for the label. Other top songs for the label include "Drunken Sailor," "I Am a Freeman," "Sweet You, Sour You," and the remake of "Love Is a Treasure," all found on this release. Containing 24 tracks, with many tracks not found on album before, this is the definitive collection of Freddie McKay at Studio One. The original Jamaican stereo release is found on sides 1 and 2. On the remaining two sides are some of McKay's top songs, including instrumentals, a DJ version and the extended mix of "Love Is a Treasure." McKay's untimely death in 1986 cut short a promising career, but here the listener can again rediscover the greatness of one of reggae's unsung heroes.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Picture On The Wall
  2. You Are Not The Kind
  3. Love Is A Treasure
  4. Father Will Cut You Off
  5. So Long Forever
  6. You Will Be Sorry
  7. High School Dance
  8. Slip Away
  9. Old Joe
  10. A Little Bit Will Do
  11. Can't Go On
  12. Watch Your Step
  1. Drunken Sailor
  2. Drunken Sailor (Version)
  3. You'll Be Sorry (Jamaica Single Mix)
  4. You'll Be Sorry (Version)
  5. Picture On The Wall (Jamaica Single Mix)
  6. Picture On The Wall (Version)
  7. Picture On The Wall Vers. 3.
  8. I Am A Freeman (aka I Am Free, Free-Man)
  9. Sweet You, Sour You (Jamaican Single Mix)
  10. Old And Grey (aka When I Am Grey)
  11. My True Love
  12. Love Is A Treasure (12" Extended Mix)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.