FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Freddy King - Texas Oil (180g Import Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Freddy King - Texas Oil

(180g Import Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LIK70701

This Vinyl Lovers collector's edition reissue contains 19 remastered studio tracks, including a selection of the fabulous early singles Freddy King made for Federal Records between 1960 and 1962. Most of the major hits from King's early career are contained here, including those that influenced such guitarists as Eric Clapton, Albert Collins, Jeff Beck, Peter Green and Luther Allison, like the vigorous R&B of "See See Baby" with its delightfully honkin' sax, the sensual strut of "Lonesome Whistle Blues," a hard-swingin' version of "I'm Tore Down," the boogie stomp of "Takin' Care of Business," and the legendary guitar brilliance of "You've Got to Love Her with a Feeling," among other highlights.

This collection also contains a number of instrumental tunes like the B-side "Texas Oil," the smash "Hide Away" (which became Freddys signature tune; it also became a standard for bluesy bar bands on both sides of the Atlantic, and a regular feature of Eric Clapton's live sets), and the blues standards "San-Ho-Zay" and "The Stumble," which demonstrate why King is widely regarded as a guitar colossus. All these sensational sides constitute the foundation of Freddy King's incomparable discography. It is an indispensable set for any fan of modern blues.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. See See Baby
  2. You've Got To Love Her With A Feeling
  3. Have You Ever Loved A Woman
  4. Hide Away
  5. I Love The Woman
  6. Lonesome Whistle Blues
  7. If You Believe
  8. It's Too Bad
  9. I'm Tore Down
  10. Texas Oil
  11. Sen-Sa-Shun
  12. The Stumble
  13. San-Ho-Zay
  14. You Know That You Love Me
  15. Sittin' On The Boat Dock
  16. Let Me Be
  17. Takin' Care Of Business
  18. You Can't Hide
  19. What About Love

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.