FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Garbage - Version 2.0 (Import 180g Vinyl 3LP Box Set) * * *
Click to Enlarge

Garbage - Version 2.0

(Import 180g Vinyl 3LP Box Set) * * *

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LIG1845

Deluxe Triple 180g Vinyl Set with Original Album Remastered, 10 B-Sides from the Era, Poster & 4 Sticker Inserts, Housed In Rigid Box with Magnet Closure

This deluxe, triple 180g vinyl pressing of the 20th anniversary edition of Garbage's legendary second album Version 2.0 features the original album remastered as well as 10 B-sides from the eraHoused in a rigid box with magnet closure, the release comes compete with a movie-style poster, four sticker inserts and a digital download. Certified platinum and selling over 4 million copies worldwide, the LP was originally released in May 1998 and spawned such fan-favorites as "Push It," "I Think I'm Paranoid" and "Special." The album was nominated for a total of four Grammy Awards, including Album Of The Year and Best Rock Album while third single "Special" earned nominations for Best Rock Song and for Best Rock Performance by a Duo or Group.

"Version 2.0 is in my opinion the quintessential garbage record," says singer Shirley Manson. "We are all very grateful to the millions of people who took it to their hearts at the time it was released and to those who continue to love on it still."

Speaking about the enduring legacy of the record, the band's drummer and co-producer Butch Vig explains: "Version 2.0 is the sound of a band growing up, evolving, and more than anything, gaining confidence. When we started recording, we made a conscious decision to not re-invent ourselves, but rather take everything we learned from our debut album and filter it through the new digital technology we were grappling with. Sonically, the album has moments of razor sharp clarity and soft beauty. Indeed, it's possibly our best album."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Temptation Waits
  2. I Think I'm Paranoid
  3. When I Grow Up
  4. Medication
  5. Special
  6. Hammering in My Head
  1. Push It
  2. The Trick Is to Keep Breathing
  3. Dumb
  4. Sleep Together
  5. Wicked Ways
  6. You Look So Fine
  1. Can't Seem to Make You Mine
  2. 13X Forever
  3. Deadwood
  4. Get Busy with the Fizzy
  5. Soldier Through This
  6. Thirteen
  7. Lick the Pavement
  8. Medication (Acoustic)
  9. Tornado
  10. Afterglow

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.