FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Garden City Movement - Apollonia (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Garden City Movement - Apollonia

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDG91167

Garden City Movement's debut album Apollonia sees the trio of Roy Avital, Yoav Saar and Johnny Sharoni produce a blend of sounds drawn from their diverse cultural worlds; ranging from art-pop to experimental house to horizontally-aligned vibes. Recording through 2017 at their studio in Tel Aviv, the band took the time to explore their true sound here. From the combination of dream-like vocals and cinematic-RnB in singles "Slightly All The Time," "Before I Fall" and "A Means To An End" to the leftfield four-four of "Mediterranea" and "Sans Titre" or the ethereal jazz of "I Knew Before I Met Her That I Would Lose Her" and worldly influences of the title track - the heightened craft in their production is firmly felt across its 18 tracks. The record takes a darker path lyrically; exploring the breakdown of a fading relationship and the depression, loneliness and abuse that follows. While not explicit, this melancholy grounds the album in the real world. The fusion of forward facing production and confessional account of human-interaction frames an emotional and honest collection of modern soul music.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Again
2. Passion is a Dying Theme
3. Before I Fall
4. Ueno Park
5. Slightly All The Time
6. A Means to an End
7. I Knew Before I Met Her That I Would Lose Her
8. Rini
9. Foreign Affair
10. For Tomorrow
11. What if You Can't Win
12. Now
13. Bitter Moon
14. Zaire
15. Mediterranea
16. Apollonia
17. Sans Titre
18. Santal 33

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.