FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Gary Moore - Blues and Beyond (180g Vinyl 4LP)
Click to Enlarge

Gary Moore - Blues and Beyond

(180g Vinyl 4LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDM60055

BMG/Sanctuary Records present Gary Moore's Blues and Beyond, a remarkable 180g 4LP collection of his powerful and emotive blues studio recordings. Best known for his evocative solo hits, "Parisienne Walkways" and "Still Got the Blues" and his on/off membership of Thin Lizzy, Moore's solo career comprises over twenty albums. Throughout the 1980s, Gary moved up the rock hierarchy, but turned his back on what he regarded as the empty flash of metal and reverted to his heart music – the blues – where ironically he scored his biggest commercial success through his 1990s and 2000s blues albums.

As well as running his own bands, during a successful solo career, Gary mixed with the best that rock and blues could offer, playing live and on record with George Harrison, Jack Bruce, Ginger Baker, Greg Lake, B.B. King, Albert King, Albert Collins and many others. Gary was also the guitarist many looked up to, not just for the terrifying speed of his fretwork, but for the passion, fire and honesty in his playing. The 4LP Blues and Beyond edition is housed in an awesome double gatefold "AxeWax" vinyl package and features a number of Moore's definitive blues studio recordings, most of which have never appeared on the format.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Enough of the Blues
  2. Tell Me Woman
  3. Stormy Monday
  4. That's Why I Play the Blues
  5. Power of the Blues
  6. Ball and Chain
  7. Looking Back
  1. Surrender
  2. Cold Black Night
  3. There's a Hole
  4. Getaway Blues
  5. We Want Love
  6. Memory Pain
  7. The Prophet
  1. You Upset Me Baby
  2. Bring My Baby Back
  3. I Can't Quit You Baby
  4. World of Confusion
  5. Picture of the Moon
  6. Can't Find My Baby
  7. Drowning In Tears
  1. Evil
  2. My Baby (She's So Good to Me)
  3. I Ain't Got You
  4. Just Can't Let You Go
  5. How Many Lies
  6. Torn Inside
  7. Parisienne Walkways (Live, 2003 Monsters of Rock)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.