FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Gene Autry - A Melody Ranch Christmas (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Gene Autry - A Melody Ranch Christmas

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDA45757

Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

Gene Autry A Melody Ranch Christmas is a special album with a vintage radio show approach. It includes iconic and rare Christmas songs performed live on Gene's popular Melody Ranch radio show by Gene, the Cass County Boys, the Pinafores, the Gene Autry Blue Jeans, Rosemary Clooney and Carl Cotner's Orchestra. You'll also hear Gene introduce songs, Pat Buttram perform classic comedy, and Johnny Bond thoughtfully reflect on the season.

The album has traditional Christmas standards like "Jingle Bells" and "Joy to the World" plus rare performances of Autry's holiday hits including "Here Comes Santa Claus (Right Down Santa Claus Lane)" and "Rudolph, the Red-Nosed Reindeer Medley." Several tracks are songs Gene and his Melody Ranch pals performed every holiday season but never released on record such as "White Christmas" and "Winter Wonderland." Many of Gene's hit records were introduced to the American public on his radio show and several of those debut performances are on this album including "Frosty the Snow Man," "I Wish My Mom Would Marry Santa Claus" and "Sleigh Bells."

Radio show favorites like Pat Buttram's humorous holiday poem "Did You Ever Hafta Sleep at the Foot of the Bed?" and Gene's reading of "Twas the Night Before Christmas" are also included. All of these timeless performances, ranging from 1942 to 1955, are from Gene Autry's personal archives.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Here Comes Santa Claus (Right Down Santa Claus Lane) & Rudolph, The Red-Nosed Reindeer Melody
  2. White Christmas
  3. Christmas Carols By The Old Corral
  4. Jingle Bells
  5. Cowboy Santa Claus
  6. Joy To The World
  7. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
  8. Twas The Night Before Christmas
  9. An Old Fashioned Tree
  10. Winter Wonderland
  11. Christmas Medley: Jingle Bells, Happy Holiday, I'll Be Home For Christmas
  12. He's A Chubby Little Fellow
  13. Frosty The Snow Man
  14. Thirty-Two Feet, Eight Little Tails
  15. Did You Ever Hafta Sleep At The Foot Of The Bed?
  16. He'll Be Comin' Down The Chimney
  17. Where Is My Snow-Man?
  18. All I Want For Christmas Is My Two Front Teeth
  19. I Wish My Mom Would Marry Santa Claus
  20. Sleigh Bells
  21. Silent Night

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.