FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Goon - Dusk of Punk / Happy Omen (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Goon - Dusk of Punk / Happy Omen

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDG215714

Goon is the project of LA-based musician and visual artist Kenny Becker. With a medical condition that periodically deadens his sense of smell and hearing, Becker began writing songs as a means of making the most of his life when those symptoms were absent. In October 2017, Goon released their EP Happy Omen which has gained praise from Noisey, Stereogum, BBC Radio 6 and even Ed Droste of Grizzly Bear who recently placed the band's single "She" at the top of his Favorite Songs of 2017 playlist. Happy Omen is the follow up to the band's debut EP Dusk of Punk (2016) which saw the completely independent band break through the indie rock noise. Goon's first two EPs are collected here on one LP for the first time complete with two previously unreleased songs and a vinyl-only, hidden bonus track.


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Dizzy
  2. Green Peppers
  3. Merchant Hall
  4. Gay Rage
  5. Slab Roller
  6. Enter Bethel Admissions [new, previously unreleased bonus track]
  7. Scab
  8. Another Window [vinyl exclusive hidden track]
  9. Chaka
  10. She
  11. A Window Outside
  12. Ten Tables
  13. Jalama
  14. Push Me
  15. Choke Throat [new, previously unreleased bonus track]

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.