FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Holiday 2018 > Must-Hear Analog Reissues of 2018 > Guns N' Roses - Appetite For Destruction (180g Vinyl 2LP) * * *
Click to Enlarge

Guns N' Roses - Appetite For Destruction

(180g Vinyl 2LP) * * *

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (38)
Item: LDG83908

Guns N' Roses Seminal Appetite for Destruction Remastered from the Original Master Tapes for the First Time, Expanded to a 180g 2LP Set for Supreme Sound: Fourth Side Features Hologram

Guns N' Roses' 1987 debut album Appetite for Destruction changed history. Unlike anything else of its time, the music was primal and gritty, defined by a solid, hard, bluesy base and dark, sleazy, dirty, and honest themes. While Slash and Izzy Stradlin ferociously spit out dueling guitar riffs, Axl Rose screeched out tales of sex, drugs, and apathy in the big city. Meanwhile, bassist Duff McKagan and drummer Steven Adler formed a limber rhythm section who kept the music loose and powerful. The rest is history, with every track on the 30-million-plus-selling album, including "Sweet Child O' Mine," "Welcome To The Jungle," "Nightrain," "Paradise City," and "Mr. Brownstone," committed to memory by countless listeners around the world.

After three decades, Appetite For Destruction has been remastered from the original tapes for the first time and broadened to a 180g 2LP-set, including expanded gatefold jacket artwork and a limited-edition foil printed plastic slipcase. The music itself is presented on three sides for maximum audio fidelity, with the fourth side featuring a vinyl Hologroove Hologram of the band's iconic logo.

• First-ever album remaster from the original analog tapes
• Original album expanded to a 180g 2LP set for maximum audiophile playback
• Vinyl cut from 24-bit/192kHz remastered high-resolution audio
• Foil art slipcase
• Side 4 extra bonus: hologroove hologram of GNR logo
• Download of 16-bit/44.1kHz file

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Welcome To The Jungle
  2. It's So Easy
  3. Nightrain
  4. Out Ta Get Me
  5. Mr. Brownstone
  6. Paradise City
  7. My Michelle
  8. Think About You
  9. Sweet Child O' Mine
  10. You're Crazy
  11. Anything Goes
  12. Rocket Queen

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.