FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Happy Rhodes - Ectotrophia (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Happy Rhodes - Ectotrophia

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDR119917

The first authoritative compilation of American dream pop artist Happy Rhodes, whose singular songwriting and 4-octave vocal range emanated from the pastoral confines of upstate New York in the '80s. Her melding of classical music influences with synthesizer and acoustic guitar, and her enchanting and idiosyncratic singing, are favorably compared to heralded English chanteuse Kate Bush. Fans of such artistic pop music would be remiss to overlook Rhodes's similarly remarkable and otherworldly sonic transmissions, traversing tales of dreamers, outsiders, lovers and other lovely and terrifying creatures born of a wellspring of wild creativity and bold imagination. Affectionately remastered from the original tapes, Ectotrophia gathers essential songs from Rhodes's mid-'80s salad days, many written when she was just a teenager – wildly ahead of her time and unafraid to bare her soul to regional audiences, the ectophiles who'd eventually coin an entire subgenre of pop music in her honor. Dive deep into ecto, with the woman who started it all!

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Oh The Drears
  2. I Cannot Go On
  3. Would That I Could
  4. Where Do I Go
  5. For We Believe
  6. When The Rain Came Down
  7. If Love Is A Game, I Win
  8. I'm Not Awake, I'm Not Asleep
  9. Baby Don't Go
  1. Come Here
  2. Don't Want to Hear It
  3. If So
  4. I'll Let You Go
  5. Because I Learn
  6. I Am a Legend
  7. Perfect Irony
  8. Many Nights
  9. To Be E. Mortal

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.