FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Hot Snakes - Automatic Midnight (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Hot Snakes - Automatic Midnight

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDH21711

San Diego's influential post-hardcore all-stars Hot Snakes – boasting members of Pitchfork, Rocket From the Crypt, Drive Like Jehu, Earthless, Obits, Burning Brides, OFF!, The Delta 72, and more – released three of Sub Pop's favorite rock records of the past 20 years: Automatic Midnight, Suicide Invoice, and Audit in Progress. All three were originally issued on Swami Records, with art by singer/guitarist and visual artist Rick Froberg. As we await the somewhat-later-in-2018 release of their first new album since 2004, the label is pleased to reissue this trio of classics back on vinyl. 2000's Automatic Midnight is Hot Snakes' sinister and swaggering debut blast of fierce and turbulent rock 'n' roll. Guitars attack, drums pound and vocals destroy. The band's sound here represented a return to the unrealized past of its members: direct, undraped rock ‘n' roll with some edge. 


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. If Credit's What Matters I'll Take Credit
  2. Automatic Midnight
  3. No Hands
  4. Salton City
  5. 10th Planet
  6. Light Up The Stars
  7. Our Work Fills The Pews
  8. Past Lives
  9. Mystery Boy
  10. Apartment O
  11. Let It Come

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.