FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Humble Pie - The A&M Vinyl Box Set 1970 - 1975 (180g 9LP Vinyl Box Set)
Click to Enlarge

Humble Pie - The A&M Vinyl Box Set 1970 - 1975

(180g 9LP Vinyl Box Set)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (3)
Item: LDH57055

Think you've had your fill of Humble Pie? Think again. Formed by Steve Marriott in 1969 after the break-up of Small Faces, Humble Pie epitomized the British rock supergroups emerging at the turn of the decade. With the charismatic Marriott taking on frontman duties, he enlisted Peter Frampton (then of The Herd) on guitar, Spooky Tooth's Greg Ridley on bass and a teenage Jerry Shirley on drums. The group released two beloved albums on Small Faces' former label, Immediate, before making a switch to A&M in 1970 and working up a harder, blues-rock sound that would earn acclaim on both sides of the Atlantic.

The group's self-titled effort, released in summer 1970, solidified their new direction and set Humble Pie up for a run of albums that would make an indelible mark on the blues-rock scene, among them Rock On, Smokin' and the classic live double-album, Performance Rockin' The Fillmore, recorded at New York's iconic Fillmore East, before the group temporarily disbanded in 1975. Steve Marriott and Greg Ridley are with us no more, but commemorating their great work – and with the full input of both Frampton and Shirley – is the The A&M Vinyl Box Set 1970-1975. Collecting all seven of the group's A&M albums across nine slabs of 180g vinyl, it presents this part of the group's legacy in better-than-ever audio.

"Eat It, in particular, had sound problems originally," says Jerry Shirley, who adds that they have "now been eradicated once and for all, so that our fans, old and new, can hear it as was it was intended to be." Much love and care has been put into assembling the package too, with the albums coming in a hardback slipcase and replica artwork – including the die-cut sleeve that originally housed Thunderbox. "Jerry and I worked together with A&M for some time to get this released," Peter Frampton notes, adding, "We pay tribute to our two lost brothers, Steve and Greg, and hope you enjoy this as much as we did putting it all together." How could you not?

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
LP1 - Humble Pie (1970)
1. Live With Me
2. Only A Roach
3. One-Eyed Trouser-Snake Rumba
4. Earth And Water Song
5. I’m Ready
6. Theme From Skint – See You Later Liquidator
7. Red Light Mamma, Red Hot!
8. Sucking On The Sweet Vine

LP2 - Rock On (1971)
1. Shine On
2. Sour Grain
3. 79th And Sunset
4. Stone Cold Fever
5. Rollin’ Stone
6. A Song For Jenny
7. The Light
8. Big George
9. Strange Days
10. Red Neck Jump

LP3 - Performance Rockin’ The Fillmore (1971)
1. Four Day Creep
2. I’m Ready
3. Stone Cold Fever
4. I Walk On Gilded Splinters

LP4 - Performance Rockin’ The Fillmore (1971)
1. Rollin’ Stone
2. Hallelujah (I Love Her So)
3. I Don’t Need No Doctor

LP5 - Smokin’ (1972)
1. Hot’n’Nasty
2. The Fixer
3. You’re So Good For Me
4. C’mon Everybody
5. Old Time Feelin’
6. 30 Days In The Hole
7. Road Runner/Road Runners “G” Jam
8. I Wonder
9. Sweet Peace And Time

LP6 - Eat It (1973)
1. Get Down To It
2. Good Booze And Bad Women
3. Is It For Love?
4. Drugstore Cowboy
5. Black Coffee
6. I Believe To My Soul
7. Shut Up And Don’t Interrupt Me
8. That’s How Strong My Love Is

LP7 - Eat It (1973)
1. Say No More
2. Oh, Bella (All That’s Hers)
3. Summer Song
4. Beckton Dumps
5. Up Our Sleeve
6. Honky Tonk Women
7. (I’m A) Road Runner

LP8 - Thunderbox (1974)
1. Thunderbox
2. Groovin’ With Jesus
3. I Can’t Stand The Rain
4. Anna (Go To Him)
5. No Way
6. Rally With Ali
7. Don’t Worry, Be Happy
8. Ninety-Nine Pounds
9. Every Single Day
10. No Money Down
11. Drift Away
12. Oh La-De-Da

LP9 - Street Rats (US Version) (1975)
1. Street Rat
2. Rock And Roll Music
3. We Can Work It Out
4. Scored Out
5. Road Hog
6. Rain
7. There ’Tis
8. Let Me Be Your Lovemaker
9. Countryman Stomp
10. Drive My Car
11. Queens And Nuns

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.