FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Hurry - Every Little Thought (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Hurry - Every Little Thought

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDH29599

Up until 2014, Hurry consisted exclusively of Matthew Scottoline, joined by a revolving group of friends for performances, while doing all of the songwriting and recording on his own. Influenced by the likes of Teenage Fanclub, Guided By Voices, The Bats, and Brian Wilson, Hurry remained a solo project up until the release of debut full-length Everything/Nothing where Scottoline finally secured bandmates in cousins Rob and Joe Decarolis. The group went on to tour with everyone from Yuck to Beach Slang and was roped into the Lame-O Records fold to record the song "Shake It Off" for the label's 2015 six-band split Strength In Weakness. In April 2016, Hurry released their sophomore album Guided Meditation, which Pitchfork called "pure power pop in the vein of the Posies and Matthew Sweet." Their third album Every Little Thought builds on that sentiment and is easily their most accomplished effort to date.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Every Little Thought
  2. Read Between The Lines
  3. Waiting For You
  4. Hanging On
  5. On The Streets
  6. Heatwave
  7. Time and Time Again
  8. Separation
  9. Jamie
  10. The One I Want

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.