FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > International Harvester - Remains (180g Vinyl 5LP Box Set)
Click to Enlarge

International Harvester - Remains

(180g Vinyl 5LP Box Set)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDI50747

Silence presents a 180g 5LP International Harvester box set entitled Remains. The collection contains their debut album from 1968 Sov Gott Rose-Marie and Hemåt from 1969, along with three full bonus albums with live material dating from 1967-1969. It also includes a poster, lots of pictures, and a long interview with member Thomas Tidholm made by Mats Eriksson DunérInternational Harvester emanated from Pärson Sound and later became Träd, Gräs och Stenar ("Trees, Grass and Stones"). Tidholm on the recordings: "We talked about making the music stop and stand perfectly still. And that did happen sometimes. We never let go of the drone. We hardly made any key changes and never changed chords." Tidholm and Anders Lind, the engineer for the early albums, have listened to two cases full of live recordings from 1967 to 1969. After editing them, Anders has restored and mastered the live material from the old cassette tapes and for the two original albums - the original analog master tapes were used. The results were digitally transferred at 96 khz/24 bits.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Dies Irae
  2. I villande skogen (Boundless Woods)
  3. There Is No Other Place
  4. The Runcorn Report On Western Progress
  5. Statsministern (Prime Minister)
  6. Ho Chi Minh
  7. It's Only Love
  8. Klockan är mycket nu (Time Is Up)
  9. Ut till vänster (Out To The Left)
  10. Sommarlåten (The Summer Song)
  11. Sov gott Rose-Marie (Sleep Tight Rose-Marie)
  12. I Mourn You
  13. How To Survive
  1. När lingonen mognar (Lingonberries Forever)
  2. Kristallen den fina (Beautiful Crystal)
  3. Kuk-Polska (Cock Polska)
  4. Nepal Boogie
  5. Everybody (Needs Somebody To Love)
  6. Bacon Tomorrow
  7. Och solen går upp (And The Sun Rises)
  1. Cellodron (Cello Spear)
  2. Rose-Marie (Deep Sleep And Whatever After)
  3. Skördetider (Harvest Times)
  1. Hemåt (Homeward)
  2. Gigan (Medieval Machine)
  3. Gatorna vi gick (Streets Of Stockholm)
  1. Blåslåten (Blowing The Wind)
  2. Hes häst (Hoarse Horse)
  3. Meras trummor (Daring Drums)
  4. Urbans fiol (Frenzied Fiddler)
  5. Milanomalören (Milano Mess)
  6. Dada Babble Boogie
  7. Remains

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.