FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Iron Maiden - Rock In Rio (180g Vinyl 3LP)
Click to Enlarge

Iron Maiden - Rock In Rio

(180g Vinyl 3LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDI67849

BMG/Sanctuary Records will follow 2014's reissue of the first eight Iron Maiden albums, which spanned the 1980s, with twelve brand new pressings of albums from the period 1990-2015 on heavyweight 180g black vinyl. Unlike the '80s reissues which were cut from the original analogue master tapes, the audio on these releases has been cut from the high resolution remasters of 2015 when the Maiden catalogue was digitally upgraded.

They will be packaged in identical artwork to the initial vinyl releases and will be issued chronologically across a three month period. Comprised of eight studio albums together with a specially selected choice of four live recordings from this period, completes the Iron Maiden album reissues series and offers Maiden fans the opportunity to own the band's entire studio album legacy on vinyl simultaneously for the very first time.

Maiden's explosive 2002 live album Rock In Rio was recorded in Brazil on the last night of their Brave New World Tour on January 19, 2001 in front of 250,000 rabid fans. This is the first time Rock In Rio has been officially released on LP in the U.S. The 3LP-set features 19 killer performances including blazing takes of all time classics like "The Number Of The Beast," "Wrathchild," "Run To The Hills," "The Trooper," and "2 Minutes To Midnight" plus six songs from Brave New World.



Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Intro (Arthur's Farewell)
  2. The Wicker Man
  3. Ghost Of The Navigator
  4. Brave New World
  5. Wrathchild
  6. 2 Minutes To Midnight
  7. Blood Brothers
  1. Sign Of The Cross
  2. The Mercenary
  3. The Trooper
  4. Dream Of Mirrors
  5. The Clansman
  1. The Evil That Men Do
  2. Fear Of The Dark
  3. Iron Maiden
  4. The Number Of The Beast
  5. Hallowed Be Thy Name
  6. Sanctuary
  7. Run To The Hills

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.