FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Isle Of Dogs: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack - Various Artists (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Isle Of Dogs: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack - Various Artists

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (2)
Item: LDI49414

Wes Anderson's stop-motion animated feature Isle of Dogs tells the story of Atari Kobayashi, 12-year-old ward to corrupt Mayor Kobayashi. When, by Executive Decree, all the canine pets of Megasaki City are exiled to a vast garbage-dump, Atari sets off alone in a miniature Junior-Turbo Prop and flies to Trash Island in search of his bodyguard-dog, Spots. There, with the assistance of a pack of newly-found mongrel friends, he begins an epic journey that will decide the fate and future of the entire Prefecture.

The soundtrack album includes Academy Award-winning composer Alexandre Desplat's original score, compositions from acclaimed Japanese films Seven Samurai and Drunken Angel, The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band's brand of American psychedelia, and The Sauter-Finegan Orchestra's eccentric euphonies. Music supervisor Randall Poster comments, "Wes and I couldn't be more excited to share this music from the film. Built on a taiko drum foundation, Alexandre has created a unique and purposeful film score that we think is like no other. While we were keen to follow the musical lure of the Kurosawa, Wes – as always – managed to inspire a tribute that is, nonetheless, all his own."

"One of the key elements keeping the action propulsive is a score by Alexandre Desplat unlike anything he's done before," writes the Hollywood Reporter. "Virtually every moment is underlaid with music, from pounding taiko drums to gorgeous percussive themes with gentle woodwind elements, its unmistakably Japanese flavor lending a soulful emotional charge to the themes of loyalty, friendship and honor."


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Shinto Shrine – Alexandre Desplat
  2. Taiko Drumming – Kaoru Watanabe
  3. The Municipal Dome – Alexandre Desplat
  4. Six Months Later Dog + Dog-Fight – Alexandre Desplat
  5. The Hero Pack – Alexandre Desplat
  6. First Crash-Landing – Alexandre Desplat
  7. Kanbei & Katsushiro – Kikuchiyo's Mambo (from Seven Samurai) – Toho Symphony Orchestra
  8. Second Crash-Landing + Bath House + Beach Attack – Alexandre Desplat
  9. Nutmeg – Alexandre Desplat
  10. Kosame No Oka (from Drunken Angel) – David Mansfield
  11. I Won't Hurt You – The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band
  12. Toshiro – Alexandre Desplat
  13. Jupiter and Oracle + Aboriginal Dogs – Alexandre Desplat
  14. Sushi Scene – Alexandre Desplat
  15. Midnight Sleighride (from "The Lieutenant Kije Suite") – The Sauter-Finegan Orchestra
  16. Pagoda Slide – Alexandre Desplat
  17. First Bath of a Stray Dog – Alexandre Desplat
  18. TV Drumming – Kaoru Watanabe
  19. Konbayashi Canine-Testing Laboratory – Alexandre Desplat
  20. Tokyo Shoe Shine Boy – Teruko Akatsuki
  21. Re-Election Night Parts 1-3 – Alexandre Desplat
  22. End Titles – Alexandre Desplat

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.