FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > James Vincent McMorrow - True Care (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

James Vincent McMorrow - True Care

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDM45744

True Care comes closely on the heels of James Vincent McMorrow's critically acclaimed 2016 album We Move. The beloved Irish singer-songwriter is now four albums deep into his career, with We Move and True Care both arriving in the last year alone. His soulful voice stretches to breathtaking heights here as he mans guitar, keyboards and more. He's known for folk anthems, but his experiments with R&B are a testament to his ability and drive to evolve.

Speaking on the album James says: "Life is long. But then, it isn't really. Since I've been making records it's been about following a cycle. Make a record. Wait. Release a record. Play for 18 months. Take a break. I don't really understand that cycle any more. I want to make records when I'm compelled to, and I want to release them when they're still as fresh to me as they are to whomever is hearing them for the first time. The idea of sitting around waiting doesn't make sense to me.

"I had an idea fixed in my head since the second I stopped making We Move. This idea of a very real now, and a very vague future. I had this date, December 2914, which I was writing towards. Not in a specific, 'what will it be like in the future' kind of way. I just wanted to fix a point way out there, so far away that I'll never see it, and use it as an anchor point to start writing about my life now, remembering my life before now, and the complete abstraction that is my life in the future."

"True Care has proven to be a collection worthy of multiple listens, each time enveloping listeners in a new emotion or escape. From start to finish, the collection feels full in 80s inspired synths and haunting harmonies. It's groovy and ominous. Aggressive and serene. Timely and timeless. It's a collection of beautiful contradictions and perfect placement." - Atwood Magazine


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. December 2914
  2. True Care
  3. The National
  4. Thank You
  5. Interlude no 1
  6. Constellations
  7. Holding On
  8. Bears
  9. Pink Salt Lake
  10. Interlude no 2
  11. Bend Your Knees
  12. Change of Heart
  13. Glad It's Raining
  14. Don't Wait Forever
  15. Outro

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More