FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Jason Aldean - Rearview Town (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Jason Aldean - Rearview Town

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDA75732

Two-time, reigning and current ACM "Entertainer of the Year" nominee Jason Aldean releases his hard-charging and ferociously confident eighth studio album Rearview Town. Joining forces with longtime producer Michael Knox, the risks and their rewards electrify the 15 new tracks snaking between stadium-sized guitar anthems, heartfelt country minimalism and hip-hop swagger.

"It's about putting things behind you...things that have held you down...and looking ahead," said Aldean of Rearview Town's title track. "When you look at my career and the personal experiences I've gone through, it really seemed like a fitting title for this record and it's one of the best songs I've ever recorded. It was important to me to pick songs that have substance to them, I'm more conscious of that these days."

Long a maestro of up-tempo stompers, Aldean kicks off Rearview Town with "Dirt to Dust" and "Set It Off," an epic one-two punch of dirty guitars and undeniable hooks with razor-sharp production. Heading for traditional country on the standout lost love lament "Drowns the Whiskey" featuring Miranda Lambert, the track is remarkably understated in its arrangement, but it's saturated in well-worn emotions. On "Better At Being Who I Am," Aldean lends a nuanced, knowing delivery to the breakup tale.

Occasionally like on the enthusiastically-received Top 10 and climbing lead single, "You Make It Easy," he even finds himself channeling the blues. But for all its sonic diversity, Rearview Town is indelibly cohesive. It's Aldean's lifelong love of country – country music and country life – that ties it all together.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Dirt To Dust
  2. Set It Off
  3. Girl Like You
  4. You Make It Easy
  5. Gettin' Warmed Up
  6. Blacktop Gone
  7. Drowns The Whiskey (feat. Miranda Lambert)
  8. Rearview Town
  1. Love Me Or Don't
  2. Like You Were Mine
  3. Better At Being Who I Am
  4. I'll Wait For You
  5. Ride All Night
  6. Up In Smoke
  7. High Noon Neon

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.