FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Jedi Mind Tricks - The Bridge and the Abyss (Vinyl 2LP) * * *
Click to Enlarge

Jedi Mind Tricks - The Bridge and the Abyss

(Vinyl 2LP) * * *

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDJ02299

Standard Black Vinyl Edition

For more than 22 years, the name Jedi Mind Tricks has become synonymous with raw, gritty independent hip-hop. From their debut, The Psycho-social, in 1996 to their seminal sophomore release, Violent By Design, to their musical expansion on Servants and Heaven, Kings in Hell, JMT has made an indelible impression on the independent music scene while arguably forging its own subgenre of rap. Led by the fiery vocals of controversial frontman, Vinnie Paz, and enigmatic producer, Stoupe the Enemy of Mankind, the group has sustained a successful career as a result of its consistently, uncompromising rap music. The duo's drops ninth studio effort, The Bridge and The Abyss, is ushered in by the singles "San La Muerte" and "Marciano's Reign." Paz, says, "Each time out we face a challenge of not wanting to make the same record, but at the same time doing what we do, which is make hardbody rap. I try to balance my ignorant raps with songs that are a little more conceptual and personal. I think we found a nice balance on this album."


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Al bid-aya featuring Yes Alexander 
2. San La Muerte 
3. Rashindun Caliphate 
4. Freshco & Miz 
5. When the Body Goes Cold 
6. What She Left Behind 
7. Death Toll Rising 
8. Shed the Skin to Receive the World (Interlude) featuring Yes Alexander 
9. Certified Dope featuring Eamon 
10. Hell’s Henchman 
11. God Forsaken 
12. Legacy of the Prophet featuring Sean Price 
13. Void Ritual (Interlude) featuring Yes Alexander 
14. You Have One Devil But Five Angels 
15. Marciano’s Reign featuring Scott Stallone 
16. Torture Chamber featuring CZARFACE 
17. The Letter Concerning the Intellect 
18. Making a Killing featuring Thea Alana 
19. What Falls Is Fallen (Interlude) featuring Yes Alexander

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.