FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Jeremiah Jae - Daffi (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Jeremiah Jae - Daffi

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDJ08713

With his newest solo album DAFFI, experimental visual artist, producer and emcee Jeremiah Jae (aka Black Daffi) expands on his production and speaks in the persona of his alter ego to express a darker side. The self-produced affair was recorded in both Chicago and his Los Angeles home studio The Black Light. Contributions by fellow Black Jungle Squad brethren Oliver The 2nd ("Backpacks"), The Koreatown Oddity ("Figure Skating"), Busdriver ("In Da Zone"), Karenbe ("All Me"), and his legendary band leader and musician father Robert Irving III ("Nefertiti") help carry the album to exalted heights and somber lows. It's with much merit to display such a wide range of emotions, yet return to an even heightened state of artistry with such beauty and grace. The 2LP-set includes five bonus tracks ("Bells," "Field," "Harpoon," "Know You" ft. Trent Truce and a Jae remix of "Streetwatchers") not available on the digital release plus a 16-page full-color art book with stunning supplementary graphic work by Jae.


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Daffi (Intro)
2. All Me (ft. Habebe)
3. Payne
4. Summer School
5. ScottieBeams
6. Streetwatchers
7. Figureskating (ft. The Koreatown Oddity)
8. Runnin
9. Backpacks (ft. Oliver The 2nd)
10. Nefertiti (ft. Robert Irving III)
11. Memo
12. In Da Zone (ft. Busdriver)
13. In The Cold
14. Rise
15. Oldways
16. Da Low End
17. Harpoon (Bonus)
18. Bells (Bonus)
19. Field (Bonus)
20. Know You (ft. Trent Truce) (Bonus)
21. Streetwatchers Remix (Bonus)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.