FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Jerry Lee Lewis - Jerry Lee Lewis/Jerry Lee's Greatest! (180g Import Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Jerry Lee Lewis - Jerry Lee Lewis/Jerry Lee's Greatest!

(180g Import Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LIL2009

Produced by the dynamic duo of Jack Clement and Sam Phillips, Jerry Lee Lewis' eponymous 1958 debut LP for the legendary Sun Records finds The Killer offering up early originals like "High School Confidential" and expertly tackling Elvis Presley ("Don't Be Cruel"), Lead Belly ("Goodnight Irene"), Hank Williams ("Jambalaya"), Carl Perkins ("Matchbox") and the occasional traditional warhorse ("When The Saints Go Marching In"), all the while showcasing the signature piano-driven sound and unbridled energy and enthusiasm that would make him a bona fide star!

Vinyl Passion pairs Jerry Lee Lewis here with 1961's Jerry Lee's Greatest!, not actually a 'Best Of' but rather his second and final LP for Sun Records. The album is anchored by his signature hit "Great Balls Of Fire," which appeared on LP for the first time here, and his beloved take on Ray Charles' "What'd I Say." Showcasing Lewis' eclectic versatility, it also finds Lewis tackling Motown ("Money"), country ("Cold, Cold Heart"), blues ("Hello, Hello Baby"), and of course straight ahead rock 'n' roll ("Break Up").

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Don't Be Cruel
  2. Goodnight Irene
  3. Put Me Down
  4. It All Depends
  5. Ubangi Stomp
  6. Crazy Arms
  7. Jambalaya
  8. Fools Like Me
  9. High School Confidential
  10. When The Saints Go Marching In
  11. Matchbox
  12. I'll Be Me
  13. Money
  14. As Long As I Live
  15. Hillbilly Music (Country Music Is Here To Stay)
  16. Frankie And Johnny
  17. Home
  18. Hello, Hello Baby
  19. Let's Talk About Us
  20. What'D I Say
  21. Breakup
  22. Great Balls Of Fire
  23. Cold Cold Heart
  24. Hello Josephine

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.