FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Jesper Kyd - Robinson: The Journey Video Game Soundtrack (180g Colored Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Jesper Kyd - Robinson: The Journey Video Game Soundtrack

(180g Colored Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDK20070

Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

Black Screen Records presents the soundtrack to Crytek's newest VR game Robinson: The Journey by BAFTA award-winning and Billboard/MTV VMA nominated composer Jesper Kyd (Assassin's Creed, Borderlands, Hitman, State of Decay, Darksiders 2) on colored 180g vinyl with bonus tracks. Kyd's haunting cinematic electronic soundtrack comes housed in a beautiful sleeve with original artwork by Crytek and additional layout by Dane Baudoin (Another World, Earthworm Jim). A heavyweight inner sleeve with a shiny metallic varnish and accompanying download code rounds out the package.

When asked about the making of the soundtrack, Kyd said: "We worked on making the jungle come alive using analog and acoustic instruments as elements of the forest and creatures inhabiting the world of Robinson. The score is more minimal than I am used to writing and it's a music style that lends itself really well to the VR experience in Robinson."

Robinson: The Journey tells the story a boy named Robin who is left stranded when the Esmeralda crash-lands on Tyson III. He must rely on his wits - and HIGS, one of the ship's AI units - to survive. As he searches for the lost crew and comes face-to-face with dinosaurs, Robin discovers that Tyson III is not the paradise once promised, it's an alien planet full of pre-historic life and resembles life on earth during the Jurassic period. 

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Robinson Theme Extended
  2. Robinson The Journey Main Theme
  3. Dino Birth
  4. Tension in the Nest
  5. The Forest
  6. Survivors
  7. Bronko
  8. Butterflies
  9. Leaning to Climb
  10. Reward
  11. Top of the Forest
  12. The Journey
  13. Flight of the Arora
  14. Robinson Early Test (Bonus Track)
  15. T-Rex (Vinyl Exclusive)
  16. Launch Trailer (Bonus Track)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.