FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Joe Iconis - Be More Chill: Original Cast Recording (Colored Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Joe Iconis - Be More Chill: Original Cast Recording

(Colored Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDB49419

Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

Based on the cult sensation novel by Ned Vizzini, and featuring music and lyrics by Joe Iconis, and a book by Joe Tracz, Be More Chill is the story of Jeremy Heere, your average, nothing-special teenager at Middleborough High in nothing-special New Jersey. That is, until the day he finds out about "The Squip." Thus begins a journey that pits Jeremy's desire to be popular against his struggle to remain true to his authentic self. Be More Chill is an honest, edgy, super-hilarious look at coming of age in the digital age, set to some of the most exciting songs in contemporary musical theater.

This original musical comedy looks at modern issues like depression, bullying, and anxiety through the lens of sci-fi films of the 50s, horror flicks of the 80s, and teen movies of the 90s. Little Shop of Horrors meets The Breakfast Club in this celebration of outcasts, teenaged or otherwise. Be More Chill has been an organic sensation, amassing an unprecedented following across various online platforms, with millions of fans from Brazil to Japan to New Jersey sharing fan art, streaming the album, and talking about the show. This has propelled the musical to chart-topping success and a long awaited Off Broadway debut in New York City in the summer of 2018.

The cast recording has racked up over 110 million streams – making it one of the most streamed musical theater albums in history – and is one of the only shows to enter the Billboard Top Broadway Chart's Top 10 prior to a New York run. In 2017, Tumblr ranked Be More Chill as the No. 2 most talked-about musical on their platform, following Hamilton. The double gatefold colored 2LP package features completely new illustrative designs and a 16-page booklet with lyrics, production photos, a liner note from Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman (Hairspray), and a new liner note from Joe Iconis.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Jeremy's Theme (Instrumental) - By 'Be More Chill' Band
  2. More Than Survive - By Will Connolly, George Salazar & 'Be More Chill' Ensemble
  3. I Love Play Rehearsal - By Stephanie Hsu
  4. The Squip Song - By Gerard Canonico & 'Be More Chill' Ensemble
  5. Two-Player Game - By George Salazar & Will Connolly
  6. The Squip Enters - By Eric William Morris
  7. Be More Chill (Part 1) - By Eric William Morris, Will Connolly & 'Be More Chill' Ensemble
  8. Do You Wanna Ride? - By Lauren Marcus & Katlyn Carlson
  9. Be More Chill (Part 2) - By Eric William Morris, Will Connolly & 'Be More Chill' Ensemble
  10. More Than Survive (Reprise) - By Will Connolly & 'Be More Chill' Ensemble
  11. A Guy That I'd Kinda Be Into - By Stephanie Hsu & Chill Ensemble
  12. The Squip Lurks (Instrumental) - By 'Be More Chill' Band
  1. Upgrade - By Lauren Marcus, Eric William Morris, Jake Boyd, Stephanie Hsu, Will Connolly & 'Be More Chill' Ensemble
  2. Halloween - By 'Be More Chill' Ensemble
  3. Do You Wanna Hang? - By Katlyn Carlson
  4. Michael In The Bathroom - By George Salazar
  5. The Smartphone Hour (Rich Set A Fire) - By 'Be More Chill' Ensemble, Katie Ladner, Katlyn Carlson, Lauren Marcus & 'Be More Chill' Ensemble
  6. The Pitiful Children - By Eric William Morris & 'Be More Chill' Ensemble
  7. The Pants Song - By Paul Whitty & George Salazar
  8. The Play - By 'Be More Chill' Ensemble
  9. Voices In My Head - By Will Connolly & 'Be More Chill' Ensemble

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.