FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Joe Perry - Sweetzerland Manifesto (180g Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Joe Perry - Sweetzerland Manifesto

(180g Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDP63028

Sweetzerland Manifesto marks Joe Perry's sixth solo album outside of his day job as guitarist, co-founding member, principal songwriter and co-producer of Aerosmith. Comprised of 10 new tracks, they were all written or co-written by Joe (many with the album's guest vocalists), except for a cover of "Eve Of Destruction" which features Joe on lead vocals and Johnny Depp on drums. Highlights include "Aye, Aye, Aye," which Joe co-wrote with Robin Zander, and three collaborations with David Johansen, who sings "I Wanna Roll," "Haberdasher Blues," and "I'm Going Crazy," plus as many co-writes with Terry Reid who lights up "I'll Do Happiness," (with Zak Starkey on drums), "Sick & Tired" and "Won't Let Me Go."

Sweetzerland Manifesto was recorded at Studio 1480 in Los Angeles and produced by Joe Perry and Bruce Witkin, with Johnny Depp serving as executive producer and additional help from Jack Douglas who co-wrote and co-produced a number of tracks. It was engineered by Witkin and Tony Perry. The album was mixed by Tony Perry with Ari Blitz serving as assistant mix engineer at After Master in Los Angeles. On the album, Joe also teams up with sons Tony and Roman on "Spanish Sushi," which was produced and arranged by The Perry Boys with Joe on guitars and bass, Roman adding synthesizer programming and Tony handling drum programming. "It's going to be interesting to see what songs people gravitate to because there's such a wide variety of tunes," Joe notes.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Rumble In The Jungle
  2. I'll Do Happiness (featuring Terry Reid)
  3. Aye, Aye, Aye (featuring Robin Zander)
  4. I Wanna Roll (featuring David Johansen)
  5. Sick & Tired (featuring Terry Reid)
  6. Haberdasher Blues (featuring David Johansen)
  7. Spanish Sushi
  8. Eve Of Destruction
  9. I'm Going Crazy (featuring David Johansen)
  10. Won't Let Me Go (featuring Terry Reid)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.