FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Joe Strummer - Joe Strummer 001 (180g Vinyl 3LP + 12" EP Box Set)
Click to Enlarge

Joe Strummer - Joe Strummer 001

(180g Vinyl 3LP + 12" EP Box Set)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDS53017

First Compilation To Span Joe Strummer's Career Outside of The Clash; Restored and Remastered Audio by Grammy Award Winning Peter J Moore

Punk pioneer, singer, songwriter, recording artist, activist, musical and political inspiration for a generation and mighty diamond Joe Strummer was the most charismatic and passionate frontman to emerge from the punk explosion of the late '70s. After Joe's untimely death in December 2002 it was discovered that he had been an archivist of his own work, having barns full of writings and tapes stored in his back garden. The archiving of this material and compiling of Joe Strummer 001 was overseen by Joe's widow Luce and Robert Gordon McHarg III. 

Featuring 32-tracks, Joe Strummer 001 is the first compilation to span Strummer's career outside of his recordings with The Clash collecting fan favorites from his recordings with the 101ers and The Mescaleros, his solo albums, soundtrack work plus an album of 12 unreleased songs. The previously unreleased material includes an early demo of "This Is England" entitled "Czechoslovak Song/Where Is England," a solo demo of "Letsagetabitarockin" recorded in Elgin Avenue in 1975, outtakes from Sid & Nancy featuring Mick Jones and unreleased songs "Rose Of Erin," the biographical and mythical recording "The Cool Impossible" and "London Is Burning" one of the last songs Joe recorded.

This 180g 4LP box set edition includes all three Joe Strummer 001 albums - each in their own single sleeve and combined in to one wide-spined outer sleeve - all featuring restored and remastered audio by Grammy award winning Peter J Moore. Also included is an additional 180g heavyweight 12" single of the previously unreleased "U.S North." All four vinyl discs come packaged together into outer slipcase, sealed on one side.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Letsagetabitarockin' (2005 Remastered Version) - The 101ers
  2. Keys To Your Heart (Version 2) [2005 Remastered Version] - The 101ers
  3. Love Kills - Joe Strummer
  4. Tennessee Rain - Joe Strummer
  5. Trash City - Joe Strummer & The Latino Rockabilly War
  6. 15th Brigade - Joe Strummer
  7. Ride Your Donkey - Joe Strummer
  8. Burning Lights - Joe Strummer
  9. Afro-Cuban Be-Bop - The Astro-Physicians
  10. Sandpaper Blues - Radar
  11. Generations - Electric Dog House
  1. It's A Rockin' World - Joe Strummer
  2. Yalla Yalla - Joe Strummer & The Mescaleros
  3. X-Ray Style - Joe Strummer & The Mescaleros
  4. Johnny Appleseed - Joe Strummer & The Mescaleros
  5. Minstrel Boy - Joe Strummer & The Mescaleros
  6. Redemption Song - Johnny Cash & Joe Strummer
  7. Over The Border - Jimmy Cliff & Joe Strummer
  8. Coma Girl - Joe Strummer & The Mescaleros
  9. Silver & Gold / Before I Grow Too Old - Joe Strummer & The Mescaleros
  1. Letsagetabitarockin' (Strummer Demo) - Joe Strummer
  2. Czechoslovak Song / Where Is England - Strummer, Simonon & Howard
  3. Pouring Rain (1984) - Strummer, Simonon & Howard
  4. Blues On The River - Joe Strummer
  5. Crying On 23rd - The Soothsayers
  6. 2 Bullets - Pearl Harbour
  7. When Pigs Fly - Joe Strummer
  8. Pouring Rain (1993) - Joe Strummer
  9. Rose Of Erin - Joe Strummer
  10. The Cool Impossible - Joe Strummer
  11. London Is Burning - Joe Strummer & The Mescaleros
12" Single
  1. U.S. North - Joe Strummer & Mick Jones

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.