FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Joey DeFrancesco - Project Freedom (180g Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Joey DeFrancesco - Project Freedom

(180g Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDD12117

Organist Joey DeFrancesco's new release on Mack Avenue Records, Project Freedom, is his first in a quartet setting and features his stellar work on the Hammond B-3 plus contributions on trumpet and as a vocalist. Accompanying DeFrancesco on this genre-jumping album are drummer Jason Brown, guitarist Dan Wilson and saxophonist Troy Roberts collectively billed as The People. Inspired by his experiences playing for audiences around the globe, DeFrancesco explores themes of peace and spirituality on self-penned compositions "Karma," "The Unifier" and "Peace Bridge," in addition to covers including "Lift Every Voice and Sing" and "So Near, So Far." "All of my albums mean a lot to me," DeFrancesco says. "Project Freedom though – this one means just a little bit more."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Imagine (Prelude)
  2. Project Freedom
  3. The Unifier
  4. Better Than Yesterday
  5. Lift Every Voice and Sing
  6. One
  7. So Near, So Far
  8. Peace Bridge
  9. Karma
  10. A Change Is Gonna Come
  11. Stand Up

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.