FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Johann Johannsson - Theory of Everything: Soundtrack (180g Import Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Johann Johannsson - Theory of Everything: Soundtrack

(180g Import Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LIJ7969

Starring Eddie Redmayne (Les Misérables) and Felicity Jones (Like Crazy), The Theory of Everything is the extraordinary story of one of the world's greatest living minds, the renowned astrophysicist Stephen Hawking, who falls deeply in love with fellow Cambridge student Jane Wilde. Once a healthy, active young man, Hawking received an earth-shattering diagnosis at 21 years of age. With Jane fighting tirelessly by his side, Stephen embarks on his most ambitious scientific work, studying the very thing he now has precious little of – time. Together, they defy impossible odds, breaking new ground in medicine and science, and achieving more than they could ever have dreamed.

Icelandic composer Jóhann Jóhannsson's intricate compositions provide a stunning backdrop to the romantic drama. "A lot of my music tends to combine electronics and orchestra," Jóhannsson explains. "In this case, it's the opposite: it's much more orchestral, around 85%. My electronic pieces are acoustic in origin but then they're processed and digitally manipulated. I use the piano early on for its expressive quality, for its precision and its mathematical quality. And also there are a lot of keyboard instruments. Tack pianos, electric harpsichord. I wanted to create shimmering sounds, almost like the sound of a firmament with a classical orchestra."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Cambridge, 1963
  2. Rowing
  3. Domestic Pressures
  4. Chalkboard
  5. Cavendish Lab
  6. Collapsing Inwards
  7. A Game Of Croquet
  8. The Origins Of Time
  9. Viva Voce
  10. The Wedding
  11. The Dreams That Stuff Is Made Of
  12. A Spacetime Singularity
  13. The Stairs
  14. A Normal Family
  1. Forces Of Attraction
  2. Rowing - Alternate Version
  3. Camping
  4. Coma
  5. The Spelling Board
  6. The Voice Box
  7. A Brief History Of Time
  8. Daisy, Daisy
  9. A Model Of The Universe
  10. The Theory Of Everything
  11. London, 1988
  12. Epilogue
  13. The Whirling Ways Of Stars That Pass

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.