FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Johnny Cash - Hymns (180g Import Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Johnny Cash - Hymns

(180g Import Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LIC01965

Two Original Albums: Hymns By Johnny Cash & Hymns from the Heart

Although Johnny Cash did not always manage to "walk the line" himself, he still remained a devout Christian all his life and always maintained an interest in sacred music. Over the years he recorded 11 gospel albums of which 1959's Hymns By Johnny Cash was his first. Here Cash performs well-known hymns like "Swing Low, Sweet Chariot" and "The Old Account," as well as six of his own religious-themed songs, including "Are All The Children In," written with Evangelist Oliver Greene, and "I Called Him," written with his brother Roy Cash. 1962's Hymns from the Heart was his second, an even more traditional based collection with 12 sincerely-performed religious numbers including "When I Take My Vacation In Heaven" and the lone original "I Got Shoes."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. It Was Jesus
2. I Saw A Man
3. Are All The Children In
4. The Old Account
5. Lead Me Gently Home
6. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
7. Snow In His Hair
8. Lead Me, Father
9. I Called Him
10. These Things Shall Pass
11. He'll Be a Friend
12. God Will
13. He'll Understand And Say Well Done
14. God Must Have My Fortune Laid Away
15. When I've Learned
16. I Got My Shoes
17. Let The Lower Lights Be Burning
18. If We Never Meet Again
19. When I Take My Vacation In Heaven
20. When He Reached Down His Hand For Me
21. Taller Than Trees
22. I Won't Have To Cross Jordan Alone
23. My God Is Real (Yes, God Is Real)
24. These Hands

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.