FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Johnny Clarke - Creation Rebel (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Johnny Clarke - Creation Rebel

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDC422017

Among the ranks of singers, only Johnny Clarke comes close to challenging Bob Marley and Dennis Brown for reggae's crown, through his unequaled run of hit songs. His output of mid-70s classics powered by producer Bunny "Striker" Lee, give Clarke status among the top artists of the period and contemporary relevance on the live show and reggae festival circuit. Many of Johnny's classic roots recordings gathered here, were given international exposure in the 1998 release Dreader Dread issued by the esteemed Blood & Fire label. Expanded and re-mastered, the release of the 2LP-set Creation Rebel captures the very essence of what is now regarded as the golden age of roots music. Newly composed liner notes by Noel Hawks.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Play Fool Fe Get Wise
  2. Live Up Jah Man
  3. Dread A Dread
  4. Time Will Tell
  5. Blood Dunza
  6. King In The Arena
  7. Fire and Brimstone A Go Burn The Wicked
  8. African People
  9. Jah Jah We Are Waiting
  10. In The Roots Of The Ghetto
  11. Roots Natty Congo
  12. Love Up Your Brothers And Sisters
  1. Peace and Love In The Ghetto
  2. Age Is Growing
  3. African Roots
  4. Every Knee Shall Bow
  5. Top Ranking
  6. Move Out Of Babylon Rastaman
  7. Commercial Locks (feat. Dillinger)
  8. Enter Into His Gates With Praise
  9. None Shall Escape The Judgement
  10. Joshua's Words
  11. Jah Jah Bless Joshua

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.