FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Jonah Tolchin - Thousand Mile Night (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Jonah Tolchin Thousand Mile Night

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDT43118

Recorded at FAME studios in Muscle Shoals, Alabama, Jonah Tolchin's new Yep Roc Records release Thousand Mile Night, was captured with producer and multi-instrumentalist Marvin Etzioni, and includes Lucas Hamren (guitar), Michael Joel Bosco (drums), and Jamie McFarlane (son of legendary Muscle Shoals musician Will McFarlane) on bass.

The 10-song collection charts the young songwriter's remarkable growth, both personally and artistically, as he digs deep into the roots of American music with a distinctly modern perspective. Inspired by experiences from heavy touring, Tolchin notes "these songs come from the joy, pain, and everything in-between that emerge from this way of life."

Since the release of Clover Lane, Tolchin has branched out as a producer, working with soul singer Julie Rhodes on her album Bound to Meet the Devil at FAME studios. It was through his experience at FAME that Tolchin made a powerful connection with engineer John Gifford III, an experience that formed Thousand Mile Night.

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Beauty in the Ugliest of Days
  2. Thousand Mile Night
  3. I Wonder
  4. Completely
  5. Paint My Love
  6. Song About Home
  7. Unless You Got Faith
  8. Where the Hell are All of my Friends
  9. Working Man Blues #22
  10. Hard Time Killing Floor Blues

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.