FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Joseph Arthur - Redemption's Son (180g Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Joseph Arthur - Redemption's Son

(180g Vinyl 2LP)

$8.99 - 29%
23Reward Points
Product Not Eligible for Further Discounts
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDA05583

2002 Masterwork Available on Vinyl for the First Time In Celebration of Its 15th Anniversary Complete with 9 Previously Unreleased Bonus Tracks!

Real World Records reissue Joseph Arthur's third album Redemption's Son to celebrate it's 15th anniversary. Available on vinyl for the first time, this 180g 2LP edition contains the original album (with its original artwork) along with nine bonus tracks all of which have been previously unreleased. The nine previously unreleased songs now form a "lost album" which Arthur has named Morning Star. "We decided to turn these tracks into their own album called 'Morning Star' rather than a collection of this, that and the other thing," says Arthur.

When Redemption's Son was originally released on 2002 it had been two years since his Come To Where I'm From album had reviewers alluding to Kurt Cobain and the great New York songwriters. Redemption's Son is a consistently inspired, occasionally frazzled, and often startlingly beautiful, it's the kind of record you can build a slow, sustainable love affair with, its rich textures, vulnerability and acute, poetic lyrics guaranteed to slacken jaws and raise goose bumps. Reassuringly, it was made by a man with a self-effacing sense of humor and a complete lack of pretension.

Recorded in various locations over a two year period, the album was mixed by Tchad Blake (Peter Gabriel, Sheryl Crow, Pearl Jam, Bonnie Raitt). Joseph played most of the instruments himself, but a gold star is also due to Pat Sansone who contributed bass, piano and mellotron parts. Elsewhere, cellist Nadia Lanman appears on "Favorite Girl."


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Redemption's Son
  2. Honey And The Moon
  3. You Could Be In Jail
  4. I Would Rather Hide
  5. Innocent World
  6. September Baby
  7. Nation Of Slaves
  8. Evidence
  9. Buy A Bag
  10. Termite Song
  11. Permission
  12. Favorite Girl
  13. You Are The Dark
  14. In The Night
  15. Blue Lips
  16. You've Been Loved
  17. Ghost
  18. Downtown
  19. Pictures Of A Life
  20. Forgive Your Heart
  21. Afraid To Feel
  22. Cracking Heart
  23. Secret Ghost
  24. Cinderella Under Glass
  25. Morning Star

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.