FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Juliana Hatfield - Only Everything (ROG) (180g Colored Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Juliana Hatfield - Only Everything (ROG)

(180g Colored Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (10)
Item: LDH24713

First Time U.S. Pressing (Colored 180g 2LP-Set with 4 Bonus Singles) Sourced From the Original Masters With Lacquers Cut At Sam Phillips Recording Studio

Since 1992 when she stepped out from the groundbreaking Blake Babies, a Boston band she founded with other students from the Berklee School of Music, Juliana Hatfield has plowed her own path as a reluctant guitar hero with unique voicing and song structures and an inherent raw power. Quick on the heels of her acclaimed debut Hey Babe (1992) and The Juliana Hatfield Three's Become What You Are (1993), she released Only Everything (1995), co-produced with Paul Kolderie and Sean Slade (Hole, Radiohead, Dinosaur Jr.) and on which she played the lion's share of instruments.

It captured a harder-edged and more mature Hatfield who had begun to recognize the value of human frailty as an indication of one's strength of character and no longer the burden evinced in her previous work. 
"A heart that hurts is a heart that works," she sang in the anthemic "Universal Heart-Beat" with its robust Marshall-on-11 chorus and snaky lounge-piano verses, a manifesto to the power of feelings, a mantra against emotional indifference and a paean to everyone who knows the value of risking one's heart. Only Everything is chock full of crunchy, catchy hooks, and not just those found on "Universal Heart-Beat," although that track did result in another alt-rock hit for Hatfield.

Pressed once in Germany, Only Everything hasn't seen a vinyl reissue in 23 years and is available on vinyl for the first time in the U.S. as Run Out Groove's latest fan approved release. Sourced from the original masters with lacquers cut at Sam Phillips Recording Studio, it comes pressed as a colored 180g 2LP-set with 4 bonus singles on side 4 courtesy of Record Industry in the Netherlands and is housed in a deluxe gatefold Stoughton jacket.

· Never issued on vinyl in the US.
· Pressed once in Germany and hasn't seen a vinyl reissue in 23 years
· Sourced from the original masters with lacquers cut at Sam Phillips Recording Studio
· Pressed on 180g vinyl at Record Industry in the Netherlands
· Stretched across 2LPs with 4 bonus non-LP singles on side 4
· Deluxe gatefold Stoughton jacket
· Each record will come numbered and strictly limited

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. What A Life
2. Fleur De Lys
3. Universal Heart-Beat
4. Dumb Fun
5. Live On Tomorrow
6. Dying Proof
7. Bottles and Flowers
8. Outsider
9. OK OK
10. Congratulations
11. Hang Down From Heaven
12. My Darling
13. Simplicity is Beautiful
14. You Blues

1. Congratulations 
2. Hang Down From Heaven 
3. My Darling 
4. Simplicity Is Beautiful 
5. You Blues 
6. Where Would I Be Without You **
7. Yard Sailing **
8. Girl In Old Blue Volvo Disowning Self **
9. Live On Tomorrow **

** bonus tracks

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.