FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Julie London - Hits (180g Import Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Julie London - Hits

(180g Import Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LIL0824

One of the most sensual singers in the history of jazz, Julie London's risqué album covers were as much a part of her legend as her sultry and husky vocals. This release presents some of London's greatest hits from the period 1955-1962. Among them are some of her best-known songs, such as the hits "Cry Me a River" (No. 9 on the US and No. 22 on the UK charts) and "Desafinado" (No. 110 on the US charts). The 20-track set also includes London's only existing reading of Cole Porter's "Night and Day," which only appeared in 1962 on an out of print Italian compilation album titled To Her Fans and hasn't been heard since then!


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Cry Me A River
  2. I'll Cry Tomorrow
  3. Lonely Girl
  4. September In The Rain
  5. Meaning Of The Blues
  6. It Had To Be You
  7. It's Easy
  8. Blue Moon
  9. My Strange Affair
  10. Something I Dreamed Last Night
  11. Makin' Whoopee
  12. It's A Blue World
  13. In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning
  14. Time For Lovers
  15. Send For Me
  16. My Darling, My Darling
  17. My Love, My Love
  18. Desafinado
  19. You're Blasé
  20. Night And Day

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.